

Section 2 – Membership of Committees

Chairperson of Council – Councillor Roger Phillips Vice-Chairperson of Council – Councillor Stef Simmons

CABINET			Cabinet Support Members	
Corporate strategy and budget (Leader):	Jonathan Lester		Dan Hurcomb	
Environment (Deputy Leader)	Elis	ssa Swinglehurst	Nick Mason	
Adults, Health and Wellbeing	Ca	role Gandy		
Children and Young People	Iva	n Powell		
Community Services and Assets	На	rry Bramer		
Economy and Growth	Graham Biggs			
Finance and Corporate Services	Pete Stoddart			
Roads and Regulatory Services	Barry Durkin			
Transport and Infrastructure	Ph	ilip Price		
EMPLOYMENT PANEL (6)				
Jonathan Lester (Chairperson) (Con)		Terry James (Lib De	m)	
Ellie Chowns (Vice-chairperson) (Green)		Bob Matthew (True I	nd)	
Pete Stoddart (Con)				
Liz Harvey (IfH)				
AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (7)				
David Hitchiner (Chairperson) (IfH)		Peter Hamblin (Con)		
Aubrey Oliver (Vice-chairperson) (Lib Dem)		Robert Highfield (Con)		
Chris Bartrum (Lib Dem)		Mark Woodall (Green)		
Frank Cornthwaite (Con)				

Part 7 – Cabinet Portfolios, Membership of Committees and the Council's management

structure

Updated: 18 July 2023



PLANNING AND REGULATORY COMMITTEE (15)

Terry James (Chairperson) (Lib Dem)

Clare Davies (Vice-chairperson) (True Ind)

Polly Andrews (Standing chair of licensing

subcommittee) (Lib Dem)

Bruce Baker (Con)

Dave Boulter (IfH)

Simeon Cole (Con)

Dave Davies (Con)

Elizabeth Foxton (IfH)

Catherine Gennard (Green)

Peter Hamblin (Con)

Daniel Powell (Lib Dem)

Stef Simmons (Green)

John Stone (Con)

Richard Thomas (Con)

Diana Toynbee (Green)

SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT BOARD (15)

Liz Harvey (Chairperson) (IFH)

Jenny Bartlett (Vice-chairperson) (Green)

Members of the board due to their status as

scrutiny chairpersons

Ellie Chowns (Connected Communities)

(Green)

Pauline Crockett (Health, Care and Wellbeing) (IFH)

Toni Fagan (Children and Young People)

(Green)

Louis Stark (Environment and Sustainability)

(Lib Dem)

Bruce Baker (Con)

Simeon Cole (Con)

Frank Cornthwaite (Con)

Peter Hamblin (Con)

Terry James (Lib Dem)

Bob Matthews (True Ind)

Rob Owens (Lib Dem)

Richard Thomas (Con)

Rob Williams (Con)

CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7)

Toni Fagan (Chairperson) (Green)

Liz Harvey (Vice-chairperson) (IfH)

Clare Davies (True Ind)

Robert Highfield (Con)

Jim Kenyon (ungrouped)

Ben Proctor (Lib Dem)

Rob Williams (Con)

Co-opted Members

Andy James

Sam Pratley

Wiktor Daron

Part 7 – Cabinet Portfolios, Membership of Committees and the Council's management

structure

Updated: 18 July 2023



CONNECTED COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7)			
Ellie Chowns (Chairperson) (Green)	Co-opted members		
Ed O'Driscoll (Vice-chairperson) (Lib Dem)			
Bruce Baker (Con)			
Frank Cornthwaite (Con)			
David Hitchiner (IfH)			
Roger Phillips (Con)			
Ben Proctor (Lib Dem)			
ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7)			
Louis Stark (Chairperson) (Lib Dem)	Co-opted members		
Helen Heathfield (Vice-chairperson) (Green)			
Dave Davies (Con)			
Robert Highfield (Con)			
Rob Owens (Lib Dem)			
Justine Peberdy (Green)			
Richard Thomas (Con)			
HEALTH, CARE AND WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7)			
Pauline Crockett (Chairperson) (IfH)	Co-opted members		
Kevin Tillett (Vice-chairperson) (Lib Dem)			
Jenny Bartlett (Green)			
Simeon Cole (Con)			
Dave Davies (Con)			
Mark Dykes (Lib Dem)			
Richard Thomas (Con)			

Part 7 – Cabinet Portfolios, Membership of Committees and the Council's management

structure

Updated: 18 July 2023